Skip to Content
  • May 12, 2017
    Any housing type anywhere in the world may be submitted if the architect/firm currently resides in New England or New York City. Any architect anywhere in the world may submit projects located in New...
  • May 15, 2017
    This award, named for Earl R. Flansburgh FAIA, a distinguished Boston architect and founder of Flansburgh Associates, who completed more than 200 diverse educational facilities projects...
  • June 2, 2017
    Architects, architectural educators, and architecture students throughout the world are invited to submit real or theoretical projects.   Jury Peter Lofgren, Elkus Manfredi Architects Sara Kudra...
  • July 28, 2017
    To view the full list of past awardees, click here. The award is presented in recognition of a person who has designed one's own life in design, whose work exemplifies the best of...

FAQs/Award submission tips:

Keep your submission anonymous
All references to the architect and any consulting firms must be obscured. Client name is acceptable, particularly if the name is integrated into the fabric of the building.

Images and Project Description:
The one-page project description is easiest for jurors to read as a bulleted set of shorter blurbs. Clear, cohesive plans and images illustrating the structure in context (in situ) are also important. Composite images are allowed, but please remember that the image limit is set with the intent of keeping the content of each submission at manageable amount for jurors to review in the limited time allotted.  

Jury Information:
Jury members and dates will be posted on each award page once the information is confirmed.

Theodore Landsmark Assoc. AIA (2015)