Skip to Content

Celebrate and encourage the success and leadership of women in the design community. Women in Design hosts an annual conference at ArchitectureBoston Expo and throws dozens of fun socials and interdisciplinary design programs.

Sign up to receive committee alerts by email.

Find Women in Design on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter!

2014 Sub-committees

PR/Communication  
Barbara Nazarewicz / barbara@site-creative.com  
Emily Czarnecki / Emily_Czarnecki@gensler.com
Tearar Chan / teararc@gmail.com

Sponsorship/Planning
Margaret Hammond / margaretehammond@hotmail.com

Program and Events 
Margaret Hammond  / margaretehammond@hotmail.com
Emily Cring / Emily_Cring@mannington.com
Stephanie Herring / sherring@wilsonarch.com        

Mentoring
Regan Shields Ives AIA / rshields@faainc.com
Rebecca Berry AIA / rberry@faainc.com          

ABX    
Monica Simmons / mssimmons@sgh.com
Kelly Haigh / khaigh@designlabarch.com
Andrea Yoder, AIA / ayoder@hmfh.com          

Awards
Caroline Fitzgerald / cfitzgerald@vjassociates.com 
Ruth Super / ruthsuper@yahoo.com
Felice Silverman / fsilverman@sta-design.com          

Exhibits
This committee supports the juried exhibition of design work open to in the fields of architecture, interior design, interior architecture, engineering, landscape architecture, and urban design. Winners will be exhibited in the BSA Space as part of a curated exhibit of recent women BSA award winners.
Natasha Espada AIA / nespada@lwa-architects.com

 

Committee Chairs
Tracy Belben / tracyvbelben@gmail.com
Charlotte Bouvier / CABouvier@sgh.com
The Women in Design Network is part of the Professional Communities Commission.

Updates

If you are looking for a great way to celebrate the summer solstice, join us on June 21st for Yoga at the BSA! The event...
In recognition of a person who has designed one's own life in design, whose work exemplifies the best of...
Join us for an informal Spring Mixer at Central Wharf Co! It's time to come out of hibernation and grab a drink, relax,...
All are invited to the joint event with Massachusetts Building Congress Women's Network and BSA Women in Design on...
Call for proposals: “Creative Entrepreneurship” Let WiD be your sponsor at ABX! The Women in Design (WID)...
  Please join us for our Steering Committee meeting on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 at 6 pm at the BSA....
  Let's cheer to a wonderful year! Join us for drinks, appetizers, and networking at the Back Bay Social Club on...
  Join us for an exciting, fast-paced evening of mentoring with some of the design industry’s brightest stars!...
On November 20th, 2013, Women in Design (WID) will be presenting a one-day symposium at ArchitectureBoston Expo (ABX)...
On November 20th, 2013, Women in Design (WID) will be presenting a one-day symposium at ArchitectureBoston Expo (ABX)...

Past Events

September 4, 2014 | 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Please join us for our Steering Committee meeting at the BSA.  We will discuss planning for the year and the sub-committees will be giving...
June 21, 2014 | 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Join Women in Design for an afternoon of yoga, open to the public! If you are looking for a great way to celebrate the summer solstice then come join...
May 8, 2014 | 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
The practice of design is rapidly changing, to keep pace with changes in the world around us.  As designers, we must position ourselves to adapt...
April 24, 2014 | 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Women in Design would like to invite you to an informal Spring Mixer at Central Wharf Co! It's time to come out of hibernation and grab a drink,...
February 27, 2014 | 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
All are invited to the joint event with Massachusetts Building Congress Women's Network and BSA Women in Design on February 27 at 5:30 pm at the...
Syndicate content