Skip to Content

Celebrate and encourage the success and leadership of women in the design community. Women in Design hosts an annual conference at ArchitectureBoston Expo and throws dozens of fun socials and interdisciplinary design programs.

Sign up to receive committee alerts by email.

Find Women in Design on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter!

Committee Chairs
Charlotte Bouvier / CABouvier@sgh.com
Stephanie Herring / stephaniefayeherring@gmail.com

The Women in Design Network is part of the Professional Communities Commission.

2015 Sub-committees

Communications  
Barbara Nazarewicz / barbara@site-creative.com  
Emily Czarnecki / Emily_Czarnecki@gensler.com
Carly Gordillo / Cgordillo@hlblighting.com

Events
Emily Cring / Emily_Cring@mannington.com
Alison Nash / ANash@dimellashaffer.com
Kat Hodge / khodge@dclboston.com
Nedith Wikina / nedith.a.wikina@gmail.com

Mentoring
Elen Zurabyan / ezurabyan@payette.com
Mia Scharpie / mia.scharphie@gmail.com

ABX    
Monica Simmons / mssimmons@sgh.com
Kelly Haigh / khaigh@designlabarch.com
Andrea Yoder, AIA / ayoder@hmfh.com

Women in Design Excellence Awards
Ruth Super / ruthsuper@yahoo.com
Felice Silverman / fsilverman@sta-design.com  

Sponsorship/Treasurer
Margaret Hammond / margaretehammond@hotmail.com

      

 

 

Upcoming Events

August 5, 2015 | 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
WID Wednesday is a casual networking gathering on the on the first Wednesday of every month with a focus on celebrating local design. This time we...

Updates

WID Wednesday is a casual networking gathering on the on the first Wednesday of every month with a focus on celebrating...
Join Women in Design Boston for our Second Annual Yoga Event! Date: Saturday, June 20th Location: BSA |SPACE| Schedule: 11:...
  WID Wednesday is a casual networking gathering on the on the first Wednesday of every month with a focus on...
May 7, 2015 | 5:30-9:00 pm | BSA SPACE Join us for a lively discussion with a diverse group of women from wide ranging...
Come and get the behind the scenes perspective for the design process and chef collaboration for Za and EVOO! Sandra...
The Women in Design (WID) Symposium at the ArchitectureBoston Expo (ABX) will explore the role of research in prompting...
Join industry peers for a night of networking and fun at Scholars American Bistro & Cocktail Lounge (25 School Street,...
Please Join WID as we kickoff 2015! This year has lots of great events in the works from inspiring mentoring panels to our...
Come Celebrate the Holiday Season and support Rosie’s Place! $20 Admission Heavy appetizers will be included Cash Bar...
Join us for a one day symposium at ABx led by Women in Design on October 29, 2014, focusing on the role of “...

Past Events

June 20, 2015 | 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Join Women in Design Boston for our Second Annual Yoga Event! Date: Saturday, June 20th Location: BSA Space Time: 11am - 3pm Cost: $12 entry fee (...
May 7, 2015 | 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Join us for a panel discussion with mid-career women in diverse fields. This discussion will highlight the different challenges and triumphs that...
April 1, 2015 | 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Join WID as we start WID Wednesday on 1st April at Trade WID Wednesday is a casual networking gathering on the on the first Wednesday of every month...
February 4, 2015 | 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Please Join WID as we kickoff 2015! This year has lots of great events in the works from inspiring mentoring panels to our great Yoga event. Each...
November 20, 2014 | 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
WiD Mentoring Presents: The Good, the Bad & the Ugly As with private, public projects present their own unique challenges. Join us as we hear...
Syndicate content