Skip to Content

Earl R. Flansburgh Young Architects Award

Submission Deadline: May 10, 2019
Btn Submit Entry iCal

Past Awardees

Vince Pan AIA, 2018 recipientJoshua Simoneau AIA, 2017 recipientAaron Bruckerhoff AIA, 2016 recipientSam Batchelor AIA, 2015 recipientStephanie T. Horowitz AIA, 2014 recipient

Click on any of the thumbnails above to view a slideshow of recent award winners.

This award, named for Earl R. Flansburgh FAIA, a distinguished Boston architect and founder of Flansburgh Associates, who completed more than 200 diverse educational facilities projects during a career spanning more than 45 years, recognizes design excellence by an architect under 40. Flansburgh, the 1981 BSA president and 1999 BSA Award of Honor winner, generously supported emerging professionals and advocated for women architects. The firm he founded has been guided by the philosophy that a well-designed building improves the quality of our lives. This award is co-sponsored by the Flansburgh Family.  

The 2019 Flansburgh Young Architects Award will be juried by the BSA Honors and Awards Committee. 

Architect members of the BSA under the age of 40 are eligible to apply for this award. Special consideration will be given to candidates who embody the design philosophies of Earl R. Flansburgh. 


Deadline: May 10, 2019.

Btn Submit Entry