Skip to Content

IGBoston Snapshot

Overlooking Boston at twilight
Exhibition Opening:
April 20, 2019
Exhibition Closing:
December 31, 2020

IGBoston Snapshot

IGBoston is a community of innovative New England creators, cultivating art and culture with trendsetting digital media content.

IGBoston Snapshot is a visual narrative of the IGBoston community, captured moment by moment. Designed as an Instagram feed, the exhibition illustrates how social media inspires the artists that contribute to it. Images in IGBoston Snapshot are frequently refreshed. Exhibition developed by IGBoston members and curated by IGBoston moderators.  

At IGBoston, it’s #communityfirst because creativity is a collaborative experience. 

This photo gallery is currently on view in the Congress Street Room at BSA Space.

Look us up
www.igboston.com
www.instagram.com/igboston
@igboston
@bsaaia
#igboston
#igbostonhoods
#igbostontravelers
#igbostonportraits
#igbostoncreators
#igbostonsnapshot
#bsaspace

Purchase a piece, support an artist
All artwork on view is for sale. Please inquire at the front desk for pricing and availability.

About IGBoston
IGBoston is a community of innovative New England creators, cultivating art and culture with tren-setting digital media content.

Initially founded as an Instagram page in 2013, IGBoston is now a digital media agency, helping thousands of creators and clients cultivate successful digital media brands.

IGBoston also hosts a podcast series ("The Direct Message"), monthly creative workshop classes at Northeastern University (#igbostoncreators), and yearly art/photo gallery events (The GallerySpace). 

These events and initiatives serve IGBoston's mission; inspire community members through cooperation and feedback. It's #communityfirst because creativity is a collaborative experience. 

Contact IGBoston for your digital media and/or photography needs at originators@igboston.com

The IGBoston Originators—Digital Media Curation Services
If you represent an organization looking to improve your social media brand, contact the IGBoston Originators about our curation services. Since 2013, IGBoston has helped thousands of clients cultivate their creative content and launch successful campaigns. Our photographers, content creators, and social media experts are ready to make your social media profile realize its full potential.

Associated exhibition programming

Opening reception
Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 6:00 pm 

Artwork on view from the following artists: 
Bilal Ahmed (@__bilal)
Ellie Nguyenx (@3arlyjuly)
Adnan Onart (@adonart)
Alex Tang (@alexhtang)
Ana-Maria Bell (@anamariabell)
Andrew King (@andrew__king)
Anna Huizi Gao (@annahuizi)
Annie White (@anniewhite)
Anselm Molina (@anselmmolina)
Alexander Tran (@atranphoto)
Brendan Higgins (@b_to_the_higgins)
David Bello Jr. (@b3ll0edits)
Kevin Logan (@beercanmuseum)
Dee Jay Backspin (@behindthelens617)
William Rauscher (@bill.rauscher)
Ben McCosh (@bmccosh)
Bob Canto (@bob_canto)
Rick Macomber (@boston_camera)
Ian Gercken (@boston_ian)
Jonathan (@bostonian80)
William Vaughn Griffin (@bostonmessenger)
Brendan Dahill (@brendan_dahill)
Brenmiranda Lizarrraga (@brenmiranda)
Bara Levin (@bsouthie) 
Alena (ASH) Heath (@burnashburn)
Buddhathida Wangsrimongkol (@cartoonztnz)
Chris Quimby (@chris_quimby)
Christian Napolitano (@christiannapolitano)
Chris Keller (@ckeller03)
Cote Theriault (@cotetheriault)
Cullen Pu (@cpviews)
Chris Grondin (@croppedframe)
Mo Dang (@daaangmo)
Kyle Eyma (@damnthatkidsblack)
Daniel Leong (@danielleong17)
David Luengas (@davidaugustol)
Daniel Collins (@dmvcollins9)
Beverly Porter (@ducklasagne)
Evan Bradley (@ecbrads)
Emma Gay (@eeemmagay)
Elliot Haney (@elliothaney)
Evan Guarino (@evan_guarino)
Ryan Russell (@f.lyx)
Frank McAdams (@frankmcadams)
Ruth Flores (@fruths)
Fulya Ekiz Kanik (@fulyaek)
Gregory Busby (@grbusby)
Gregory Sager (@gsager18)
Hannah Osofsky (@hannahroseosofsky)
Harris Cohn (@harriscohn)
Ellora Sen-Gupta (@hellorainyday)
Matt Lowery (@heyjude31)
Joban Dumont (@hotpocketsfam)
John Kim (@imjustjk)
Inessa Lurye (@inessalurye)
Brandin Douangvilay (@ingvisuals)
James Payne (@james_sg_payne)
James Barkley (@jamesbarkleyphotography)
James Berkeley (@jameslberkeley)
Jasmine Nettrour (@jaznet77)
David Miranda (@jdmiranda)
Jennifer Lynch Murphy (@jennysiphoneography)
Jessica Dyer (@jesscdy)
Justin S Higginbotham (@jhigga)
John J (@jjhillsmills)
Joann Vitali (@joannvitaliphotography)
Joe Dutra (@joedutra)
Joe Thomas (@joethommas)
Joey Sweeney (@joey_sweeney)
Jordon Halteman (@jordon_halteman)
Joshua Duttweiler (@josh_dutt)
James Saulsky (@jsaulsky)
Juan Murray (@juanrealestate)
Levante Anderson (@justlevante)
Kankavee Karnjanadecha (@kankankavee)
Tyler (@kellehert)
Kelly Marshall (@kellymarshall17)
Kiem Lam (@kilavisuals)
Karyll Catubig (@kj.catz)
Kori Kindya (@kk021)
Kristin Amico (@kristinamico)
K. Sultan (@ksultanphoto)
Kyle Bianchi (@kylebianchi_)
Lee Parker (@leepar)
Lawrence Hermida (@lhermida)
Mario Rosales (@m.rosales3)
Maddie Yardley (@maddie.yardley)
Mathew Maggio (@magmattiooo)
Mike Marchetti (@marchetti23)
Marie Lossky (@marie.lossky)
Mark Palladino (@markpalladino)
Max McClaskie (@maxgeorgem)
Mitch Bruehwiler (@mbphotographs)
Marissa Alida Badeeda (@mcdavis17)
Megan McCarthy (@megsmccarthy)
Melissa C (@melyc)
Michael Kalish (@michaelkalish)
Mike Neilan (@mikeneilan)
Michael Last (@mlast11)
Lisa Mucciarone (@monalisasusan)
Munir Air (@moonair_)
Neal Kharawala (@nealkharawala)
Neal Kumar (@nealkumar)
Eileen Riley (@neendoll)
Danyson Tavares (@nerdee_)
Nick Guadagno (@nickguadagno)
Nicollette Petersen (@nicollettepetersen)
Nikki Usher (@nikkiswanderlust)
Matt Serwin (@ntmpkaifotografi)
Akshay Kokil (@photonicstories)
Roberto Valdivieso (@pocketboston)
Renee Contino (@reneedaniellephoto)
Sally Ann Cooper (@sallycooperphotography)
Sam Dellicker (@samdellicker)
Saadia Sumrall (@shotbysaad)
Francesco Stumpo (@studiostumpo)
Chris Owens (@subciity)
Sukrit Srisakulchawla (@sukrits_25)
Susan Bradley (@susanmbradley)
Svitlana Pimenov (@svitlanapimenov)
Sydnie-Grace Merlino (@sydnie.m)
Debbie Poutsiaka (@thedebralicious)
Mic L. Angelo (@themiclangelo)
Thomas Lavin (@tjl_petrol)
Tiernàn Pardue (@tparduephoto)
Nakata Katsuhiro (@vic_nkt)
Victoria Romulo (@victoriaromulo)
Visual Grafix (@visualgrafix)
Curtis Reid (@wcrphotos)
William Gordon (@wgordxn)
Jason Wyckoff (@wyckoff_jason)
Simon Gee (@xlixir)
Yazi Ferrufino (@ya___z)
Hope Landry (@hopelandry)
Derek Hogan (@iamderekhogantoo)
Rob Shearer (@rob.shearer_photography)
Tanner Tin (@weekb4xmas)
Kathryn Riley (@k__h__r)

 


All exhibitions at BSA Space are supported by the BSA Foundation. All prints in this exhibition are provided by Digital Silver Imaging.

Header image courtesy Kathryn Riley (@k__h__r).