Skip to content

Deadline: Harleston Parker Medal Calls for Nominations

  • COST

    Free and open to the public

  • TYPE


Established in 1921 in memory of Boston architect J. Harleston Parker with the first medal given in 1923, this highest honor awarded by the Boston Society of Architects/AIA recognizes “the most beautiful piece of architecture, building, monument or structure within the City or Metropolitan Parks District limits.”

Projects of any scale, program, or level of public visibility—new or rehabilitated—are eligible.

Nominated projects from prior years that have not been recognized will continue to be considered until they are ruled out by the 10-years-from-completion eligibility requirement. Projects that have been honored in past years and work by jurors or their by their firms are ineligible.

Projects must have been completed between December 31, 2011 and December 31, 2021.

Please submit your nominations by Friday, April 29, 2022 at 11:59 pm EDT.