Skip to content

Women in Design Award

2020 Poster e

WiD Award—Call for nominations

Deadline: July 23, 2021

Submit Now

WiD Award Info Session

April 2021


  • Person: A person, who works Or has worked in the New England region, who exemplifies the highest level of excellence in their contributions to the design community and the built environment.
  • Process: A process that reflects the "long and winding road" of an evolving career, and a collaborative, compassionate, and participatory approach to working with others.
  • Product: Product includes design of built or un-built work, writing, teaching, publications, or any other material that demonstrate contributions to the design community and the built environment.
  • Position: Describe how the candidate has used their position and success to affect change and advancement of design and of people.

*Persons who have died may receive an honorary award, posthumously, at the Committee's discretion.

Complete the entry form. Submit a compiled PDF with the entry form and supporting documents to the following addresses:

[email protected]
[email protected]

Please attach a low resolution PDF to the email and provide a link from which to download a full resolution submission.


Women in Design Award of Excellence 2020 Honorees

Kathryn Crockett AIA, LEED AP
Principal, Lamoureux Pagano Associates Architects

Lynne Deninger AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Principal, CannonDesign

Cheri Ruane, FASLA
Vice President & Practice Leader, Weston and Sampson

View the full list of Women in Design Award of Excellence recipients here.