Skip to Content


GUND Partnership welcomes Steve Dadagian AIA, LEED AP BD+C as Principal. Steve spent much of his early career at GUND. After managing his own practice and serving in a senior role at a local architecture firm, Steve returns as one of four Principals of the firm. Working with the leadership team, Steve will focus on innovative learning environments that respond to changing pedagogies and ideals.

Bechtel Frank Erickson Architects congratulates its two new Registered Architects: Arthur M. Love IV, and Taylor Theriault Assoc. AIA.

GUND Partnership welcomes Valerie Puchades CPSM as Director of Marketing. With her background in strategic planning, she will be helping GUND identify the challenges its clients are facing today and into the future. This knowledge will help GUND’s architects continue to deliver innovative buildings that solve their clients’ most pressing challenges.

Beth Pearcy AIA

Finegold Alexander Architects welcomes Beth Pearcy AIA to the firm.

Meyer & Meyer, Inc. Architecture and Interiors announces the promotion of Adam Gilmore to Associate. Adam has been with the firm for eight years and serves as project manager for private residences as well as Back Bay condominium conversions and development projects.

David Chilinski FAIA

We are pleased to announce that David Chilinski FAIA has been elevated to the AIA’s College of Fellows. As president and co-founder of Prellwitz Chilinski Associates along with Wendy Prellwitz, AIA, David has been leading the firm for over 35 years, spearheading projects with high levels of community engagement, and shepherding them through complex approvals processes. His stewardship in community service stems from his deep commitment to inclusiveness and cooperation in building communities. Through progressive policies, mentorship, and volunteerism in civic activities, David nurtures a distinctive collaborative culture within his firm that embodies core values of caring and respect, aligned with the fulfillment of sharing creative ideas and actively pulling in the same direction.

As noted by his sponsor, David Manfredi, FAIA, “David Chilinski has dedicated his career and his firm to the planning and design of the places of everyday life—where we live and work, play and learn, and most importantly, places that make community. Shaping the projects and processes that bring people together, David’s leadership shows us how to build places of connection that transform the everyday into a celebration of the experience of architecture.” 

Debi McDonald AIA

Debi McDonald AIA has joined JCJ Architecture and will take a leading role on projects and the development of the firm’s Boston office. Having focused her career on planning and design for Higher Education, Debi brings her unique perspective to the JCJ team.  She is a longtime contributor to the national and regional discourse on design for education and advocates a humanistic approach that combines facilitated dialogue and strategic exploration with an understanding of context and purpose. In addition to her collaboration with clients, institutions and project teams, she contributes her time to professional organizations, mentorship, and discussion of issues at the forefront of design. Debi is a former BSA Board member and BSA Commissioner of Communications, current Co-Chair of the BSA/SCUP College + University Roundtable, former Chair of the SCUP North Atlantic Regional Council and a SCUP National Board member, and current member of the SCUP North Atlantic Regional Council and North Atlantic Membership Chair. She received her Bachelor and Masters of Architecture from Cornell University.

effrey Garriga AIA, Ellen Anselone AIA, Rebecca Berry AIA, and Regan Shields Ive

Finegold Alexander Architects principals Jeffrey Garriga AIA, Ellen Anselone AIA, Rebecca Berry AIA, and Regan Shields Ives AIA, have been recognized with The Next Generation Award by Preservation Massachusetts.

Mark Urrea

Finegold Alexander Architects welcomes Mark Urrea, LEED AP BD+C to the firm.

Martime Dion FAIA

SMMA’s Martine Dion FAIA has been elevated to The American Institute of Architects’ 2018 College of Fellows.