Skip to content

Deadline: 2023 Flansburgh Young Designers Award

BSA awards detail Paige Mc Whorter 13 Flansburgh sized

Photography courtesy: Paige McWhorter

  • COST

    Free and open to the public

  • TYPE




The Earl R. Flansburgh Young Architects Award is named for the distinguished Boston architect and founder of Flansburgh Architects who generously supported emerging professionals and advocated for women architects. This award recognizes and encourages design excellence among young architects who embody his design philosophies.

Students, emerging architectural professionals, and aspiring architects under the age of 40 are eligible to apply for this award.

Candidates must submit a digital portfolio, formatted to 8 ½ x 11 of no more than 25 pages in a PDF to [email protected]. Review eligibility and submission requirements, as well as submission hints here.

Deadline: Friday, September 29 | 11:59 pm