Skip to content

Housing Design

2019 Winning Projects

02 7 E Springfield

7 E Springfield, Utile

Image courtesy of Ryan Maheu

Gap Cove House 06

Gap Cove House, Ruhl Studio Architects

Image courtesy of Chris Becker


Glenville Townhomes, RODE Architects

Image courtesy of Aaron Usher

Jefferson Park 04

Jefferson Park Apartments, Abacus Architects + Planners

Image courtesy of Bruce T. Martin

Michigan Lakehouse 3

Michigan Lake House, Desai Chia Architecture with Environment Architects

Image courtesy of Paul Warchol


Montauk House, Desai Chia Architecture

Image courtesy of Paul Warchol

The Goldinat Essex Crossing1

The Goldin at Essex Crossing, Dattner Architects

Image courtesy of David Sundberg

The Rheingold02

The Rheingold, ODA New York

Image courtesy of Lester Ali

Tiny Tower01

Tiny Tower, ISA

Image courtesy of Sam Oberter

XS House05

XS House, ISA

Image courtesy of Sam Oberter

View recent recipients

The Housing Design Awards category will run again in 2021. Please check back for more information.

Past Winners

How do I submit my project?

Visit the BSA Design Awards submission page, create an account or log in, and submit.

About the BSA Design Awards

Each year the Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA/AIA), often in collaboration with other organizations, sponsors awards programs to honor design excellence in Massachusetts, throughout New England, and beyond. By recognizing remarkable achievements in architecture, the design community highlights exemplary projects that serve as inspiration for practitioners. Equally important, these awards elevate the potential for positive impact that architecture has on quality of life for everyone.

Resources for Firms: COVID-19

BSA offices are currently open for business transactions every Tuesday and Thursday from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

View a collection of resources and assets related to the COVID-19 virus response.

View now