Skip to content

Community News

Mar 03, 2020

Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara are the 2020 Pritzker Prize Laureates

Yvonne Farrell and Shelley Mc Namara

Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara, Grafton Architects

Photo courtesy of the Pritzker Architecture Prize

In a first, the Pritzker Architecture Prize goes to a team of two women.

Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara of Grafton Architects in Dublin are Fellows of The Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland and International Honorary Fellows of RIBA. They have previously held the Kenzo Tange chair at the Harvard Graduate School of Design (2010) and the Louis Kahn chair at Yale University (2011) and have taught at institutions including École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne and Academia di Architettura di Mendrisio, and lectured internationally.

Grafton Architects (co-founded by Shelley McNamara and Yvonne Farrell), also this year was awarded the Royal Gold Medal by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA).

Watch videos introducing Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara.

Read about the Pritzker Architecture Prize.

Visit Grafton Architects website.

University Campus UTEC Lima, 2015, Lima, Peru by Pritzker Architecture Prize 2020 Laureates Yvonne Farrell and Shelley McNamara. Photo courtesy of Iwan Baan. 


Resources for Firms: COVID-19

BSA offices are currently open for business transactions every Tuesday and Thursday from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

View a collection of resources and assets related to the COVID-19 virus response.

View now