Skip to content

Architecture in Dialogue: Webinar Series

5442 RUS 03 04

Aerial view of the swimming pool by the city beach, Almetyevsk.

© Ivan Petrov

Video Archive

View past sessions here. This page will be updated after each session.

Watch now

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is a program of the Aga Khan Trust for Culture, an organization that supports a wide range of activities aimed at the preservation and promotion of culture and heritage of Muslim societies. Established by His Highness the Aga Khan in 1977, the triennial Award is regarded as one of the most important honors in the field and is granted to projects that not only celebrate architectural excellence but also improve the overall quality of life of their surrounding communities.

Through its efforts, the Award seeks to identify and encourage building concepts that successfully address the needs and aspirations of societies across the world, in which Muslims have a significant presence. In partnership with the Aga Khan Council for the United States, this monthly webinar series, Architecture in Dialogue, highlights key themes from the 2019 Cycle of the Aga Khan Award.