Skip to content
EC Architects org 03 01

Existing Conditions Surveys

Providing the Building Community with As Built Building Documentation; 3D Building Information Models, 3D Laser Scanning.

Celebrating 20 years of service in Boston!

Celebrating 20 years of service in Boston!

Learn More

EC Logo color 061119 01

2018 BSA Design Awards

Design Awards MW 2a

Image courtesy of Michael Whelan.

Each year the Boston Society of Architects/AIA (BSA/AIA), often in collaboration with other organizations, sponsors awards programs to honor design excellence in Massachusetts, throughout New England, and beyond. Design Awards celebrate outstanding architecture and reward clients for investing in good design.

By recognizing remarkable achievements in architecture, the design community highlights exemplary projects that serve as inspiration for practitioners. Equally important, these awards elevate the potential for positive impact that architecture has on quality of life for everyone.

Juries had just one criterion for awarding these projects: design excellence.

In 2018, the following biennial programs were juried:

  • Campus and Urban Planning
  • Interior Architecture and Design
  • Healthcare Facilities Design
  • Hospitality Design
  • Sustainable Design

Additionally, awards were given in the BSA/AIA’s three annual programs:

  • Unbuilt Architecture and Design
  • Honor Awards for Design Excellence
  • Harleston Parker Medal

The BSA/AIA invites you to peruse the gallery, pick a favorite project or two, and think about what design excellence means to you.

Share your pictures and your opinions! @BSAAIA #BSADesignAwards

IMG 2106

Host your event at BSA Space

Plan green!
Modern space for event hosting available now.

Host Here