Skip to content
EC Architects org 03 01

Existing Conditions Surveys

Providing the Building Community with As Built Building Documentation; 3D Building Information Models, 3D Laser Scanning.

Celebrating 20 years of service in Boston!

Celebrating 20 years of service in Boston!

Learn More

EC Logo color 061119 01

Design Awards


The Hobson Awards, 8th BSA Design Awards Gala.

Image courtesy of Kit Castagne.

Each year the BSA/AIA, often in collaboration with other organizations, sponsors awards programs to honor design excellence in Massachusetts, throughout New England and elsewhere. Design awards celebrate excellent architecture and reward clients for investing in it. By honoring the outstanding achievements of our peers, we are reminded that all building industry professionals have the opportunity to positively affect their communities and the way we live.

To see galleries of the previous award winning projects, visit

View the 2019 Design Awards program for this year's categories.

Annual categories:

BSA Awards Gala
Thursday, January 23, 2020 | 5:00 – 10:00 PM

The BSA Awards Gala is a celebration. Hundreds of architects gather with their colleagues to discover who has won the season's most prestigious industry awards. The awards themselves take center stage this year, with a two hour ceremony in the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston’s Morris Auditorium. The Fed building is a distinguished host, having won the 1981 BSA Harleston Parker Medal. The party will take place immediately following the ceremony at BSA Space, right next door. BSA Space will be singularly focused on filling your lives with food, drink, music, and merriment for what promises to be a memorable evening.


Host your event at BSA Space

Plan green!
Modern space for event hosting available now.

Host Here