Skip to content

Community News

Feb 26, 2021

AIA elevates 102 members to the College of Fellows

AIA National Dot border 01

The 2021 Jury of Fellows from the American Institute of Architects (AIA) elevated 102 members—including 3 BSA members—to its prestigious College of Fellows, an honor awarded to members who have made significant contributions to the architecture profession.

Six architects from AIA New England components have been inducted into the AIA College of Fellows, three of which are members of the BSA/AIA.

Honorees include:

Boston Society of Architects/AIA

Steven Cecil FAIA
Principal, Steven Cecil Design & Planning

John H. Martin FAIA
Principal, Elkus Manfredi Architects

Uma Ramanathan FAIA
Principal, Shepley Bulfinch

AIA Massachusetts

Caryn J. Brause FAIA
Associate Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst

AIA Connecticut

David Scott Parker FAIA
Principal, David Scott Parker Architects

AIA Rhode Island

Martha Werenfels FAIA
Senior Principal, Durkee Brown Viveiros & Werenfels Architects