Skip to content

BSA News

Dec 10, 2020

Recognizing Our Members

1a Durable

Image credit BSA Staff

As we say goodbye to 2020, the BSA wants to thank our dedicated board members and committee chairs who will be ending their terms. We also want to take a moment to recognize and congratulate newly licensed BSA member architects.

We would like to thank the following members for their service and leadership.

BSA/AIA Board Members

Past President
Jean Carroon FAIA

Goody Clancy

Associate AIA Director
Mary Anne Ocampo Assoc. AIA

Sasaki Associates, Inc.

Public Director
George J. Proakis AICP

City of Somerville

Committee Chairs

Building Enclosure Council
Luke Niezelski


Construction Admin Roundtable
Gerard Gutierrez AIA

Sasaki Associates, Inc.

Committee on the Environment (COTE)
Alejandra Menchaca

Thornton Tomasetti

Design Visualization
Nikki Liao Assoc. AIA


Emerging Professionals Network (EPNet)
Chris Moyer AIA


Gabriela Baierle AIA

Healthcare Facilities Network
Leigh Snow AIA


Brad Prestbo FAIA

Sasaki Associates, Inc.

Marketing/PR Network
Abby Gillespie

Perkins & Will

Placemaking Network
Rob Tullis AIA


Women in Design
Jennifer Hardy AIA


The BSA congratulates the following members who recently attained licensure.

Newly Licensed

Yifaat Ayzenberg-Shoshan AIA
Sasaki Associates, Inc.

Zhanina Lyubomirova Boyadzhieva AIA
Leers Weinzapfel Associates, Inc.

Paul M. Cattaneo AIA
Perkins + Will

Michael William Crockett, Jr. AIA

Thomas A. Darr AIA
Beacon Architectural Associates

Brett Eksuzian AIA
Stantec Architecture & Engineering

Jesse R. Elliot AIA

Derek A. Ellison AIA
Finegold Alexander Architects

Marsha L. Fader AIA

Katy E. Finkenzeller AIA
SV Design LLC

Peter Fletcher AIA
Patrick Ahearn Architect, LLC

Danielle Garber-Letitia AIA
Anser Advisory/Pinck & Co., Inc.

Patrick A. Grime AIA
JM Booth & Associates, Inc.

Frederick P Heitkamp III AIA
Dore & Whittier Architects, Inc.

Alex Ho AIA
YouthBuild Boston

Hyeyun Jung AIA

Kevin Moniz AIA
Mitchell Construction Group

Cesar Monte AIA
Patrick Ahearn Architect, LLC

Christopher A. Moyer AIA
Stantec Architecture & Engineering

Annika Nilsson Ripps AIA
TBA Architects, Inc.

Luisa Pineros AIA

Christina Sandore AIA
Bergmeyer Associates, Inc.

Thomas R. Schwake AIA

Lance G. Smith AIA

Eric Smoczynski AIA
Stantec Architecture & Engineering

Ngaire A. Stuart Gongora AIA

Rebecca Sturgeon AIA

Mark J. Terra-Salomao AIA
Shepley Bulfinch, Boston

Kristen A. Weigel AIA

Shawn A. Willett AIA

Milton Y. Yu AIA
Peter Quinn Architects LLC

Sara Zettler AIA
Stantec Architecture & Engineering

Alexander C. Zink AIA