Skip to content

Rotch Travelling Scholarship 2023

S rae lloyd final view 03

View of exterior elevation of co-living units

Image: Stephanie Lloyd, 2023 Rotch Scholar

The Rotch Travelling Scholarship is an annual two-stage design competition that results in one person, deemed the Rotch Scholar, traveling the world for at least six months studying architecture with a $40,000 stipend.

In the first stage of the selection process, a weekend-long preliminary design competition is held. Finalists from this competition go on to compete in the second stage, a 10-day competition culminating in a design presentation to a distinguished jury.

The 2023 Rotch Travelling Scholar is Stephanie Lloyd.

The 2023 Rotch Finalists include:

Stephanie Lloyd (Winner)

Julia Schubach (Runner-up)

Daniel Garcia

Ian Miley

Matthew Moffitt

Eugene Seungho Park

Explore the Online Exhibition

Explore the two competition challenges and the submissions from the six finalists.


2023 Rotch Travelling Scholarship Awards Announcement