Skip to content

Submission Deadline: Residential Design Awards

  • COST

    Free and open to the public

  • TYPE




Description: Housing isn’t just about façades; it also fosters a sense of comfort, security, and livability. While the Northeast is a leader in zero carbon standards and codes, opportunities remain for residential design to illustrate progress toward a zero carbon, equitable, and resilient built housing environment.

Eligibility: Single-family (one- to four-unit dwellings) detached residential construction projects are eligible for this award.

Projects by design professionals with practices based in New England and New York’s Hudson Valley, Long Island, and the Boroughs of New York City may be located anywhere.

Projects by others must be located in New England or New York’s Hudson Valley, Long Island, and the Boroughs of New York City.

Project submissions criteria include a robust approach to sustainability and equity, as well as addressing environmental, social, and economic factors. Projects that contain attributes which successfully reduced the carbon footprint of the architecture, construction, or usage, should make every attempt to highlight those aspects within their entry submission.

Deadline: Friday, September 16, 2022 | 11:59 pm

Learn more about Design Awards