Skip to content

AIA College of Fellows

About the College of Fellows

The College of Fellows, founded in 1952, is composed of members of the Institute who are elected to Fellowship by a jury of their peers. Fellowship is one of the highest honors the AIA can bestow upon a member. Elevation to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of the architect as an individual but also elevates before the public and the profession those architects who have made significant contributions to architecture and to society.

The BSA Fellows Committee Members include: Peter Kuttner FAIA (chair), Chuck Redmon FAIA, Elizabeth Padjen FAIA, Jane Weinzapfel FAIA, Carol Burns FAIA, Nancy Ludwig FAIA, Laura Wernick FAIA, William Ruhl FAIA and Tom Chung FAIA.

Learn more about becoming a Fellow:

AIA Fellowship - expression of interest

Please complete this form by Friday, March 17, 2023 at 5:00 pm EST if you would like to pursue Fellowship (or if you are nominating a colleague). The BSA will follow up with you about the next steps. If you are nominating a colleague, please include the nominee's information.

Learn More

Committee Chair

Peter Kuttner FAIA / [email protected]

Path to Fellowship

Session hosted on June 8, 2022